Surfside for Steelband and Percussion Ensemble- CJ Menge

  • Sale
  • Regular price $45.00

Surfside- for Steelband and Percussion Ensemble 

Instrumentation: 12 players: Tenor/Lead Pan, Dbl 2nd Pan, Cello/Guitar Pan, Bass Pan, Drum Set,  Marimba 1, Marimba 2, Marimba 3, Marimba 4, Vibraphone 1, Vibraphone 2, Electric Bass, Optional Aux Percussion (Engine Room)

Difficulty: 4 (Intermediate)

Style: Soca/Percussion Orchestra

Composer: CJ Menge

Duration: 3'55"

Listen to Surfside (midi audio):


PLEASE NOTE: This is the expanded steelband and percussion ensemble version of Surfside (2023). For the original, steelband only version of Surfside (2022), please follow this link:

OR, for the complete six movement work River to the Sea (Surfside is Mvmt. VI), please follow this link: